Sick

in #freewrite6 years ago

This will be my first freewrite for Steemit.

I haven't done one of these since I had a diary as a teen, save for a bunch of Twitter threads.

So what’s going on with myself?

I am currently experiencing a mild fever, a really sore throat, runny congested nose.

https://media.giphy.com/media/x4ODv8lp8bodO/giphy.gif

Peachy really.

Financially, I am also in a rut. Even though I am now qualified for disability allowances, it still doesn’t seem to be enough to cover things like travelling for meetings (which are unpaid since I am volunteering for a friend) and food while travelling.

I had to get melatonin for sleep because the medication my doctor is putting me on doesn’t help me with insomnia.

In less serious news, my nails chipped because I wasn’t following the rules I knew I had to follow. I buffed too often and I overdid the strengthening base coat.

I am so sick (literally) I am kind of worried that I can’t handle another out of town trip where I am not getting paid. There’s choreography to follow which isn’t an issue with me but the soreness in my lymph nodes is driving me crazy.

I hope everyone is doing better than I am today.

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82