Freewrite: Did I get to keep any physical memento from a person I grieved?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite4 years ago

I never managed to keep anything my grandfather had. He died in his 100s. I wish I had his dentures, often soaked in a plastic cup on the medicine shelf, back then it was mysterious cup of liquid to me when I was a kid, too short to reach it.

I wish I had one of his two hats, one resembled a hat a jungle trekker would wear and the other a hat that an Aussie farmer might wear, he wore them out when he's working in the concrete front yard, sweeping leaves that fell from the mango tree.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kathtea! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83