You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is a Freewrite? Tell Us Your Take and Win.

in #freewrite7 years ago

Nice @freewritehouse... Of course, I want to be in the running :). So here's my one and only experience with freewrite so far. A couple of weekends ago, I came across @mariannewest's weekendfreewrite.. Now the weekendfreewrite has 3 parts/prompts. You go through them one by one without knowing what's coming. And you are given 5 minutes for each. So, my daughter who volunteered to keep me in check and I got started. . At first I was nervous but ended up laughing so hard with my daughter. Because I was racing against time, my fingers were flying and some of the words that "they" were typing, and the way the story twisted and turned surprised me. It was so much fun!! The story surprised the writer hahaha and I loved it!!! My fingers had a mind of their own. I'm definitely on board for free write and can't wait to see what else will come out of these fingers.

Sort:  

27 kaerpediem

You are in the drawing. Isn't it fun when our writing is surprising us!! To many more freewrites and laughter sessions with your daughter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49