I watched The Nun ... Alone 🙀 - ⌛A Five Minute FreeWrite⌛steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

B52D50D5DE6943009DB6503290075ED1.PNG

Today I went to watch horror movie The Nun, all by myself in a big, huge theater that had 7, only 7 other strangers watching too. This is how it all began.

So, a couple of days back, one friend messages in the group saying she and her hubby had just watched the trailer for The Nun and is was really scary. So they had decided they weren't going to watch it, for these kind of heart-stopping scares was not necessary in their age. And she loves horror movies.

Then another freind who works at a radio station shared a picture of the special screening they had for their listeners. Before the movie started, they had people walk in dressed as Nuns. That obviously created a racket. She said it was funny, but she was glad she didn't go because she didn't like horror movies.

Then the debate started. Should we or should we not watch the movie. Because I wanted to watch it, I had many suggestions, mostly either ignored or rejected. Then I asked my kids, one said she would accompany me but she would keep her eyes closed and the other asked if he could bring his pillowcase so he can hide in it. So, as any good mother would do, I let them off the hook.

I Went ALONE!!!

So, my neighbourhood cinema is very quiet. I stood in line, wondering if I'd go through with it. I wasn't sure until I heard myself explaning my predicament to the girl at the counter. "No one wants to watch with me, and I'm a little scared.

She showed me the seats available which was just about every one except for 7 tckets bought so far. She pointed at a seat in front of two that had been taken. I said yes, that's close enough. Sitting beside them in an empty theatre might have freaked them out.

So the trailers played, and just before the movie started the couple behind me, got up and decided to move to a different spot. On hindsight, maybe my head was in the way... Anyways, I panicked and asked them where they were going. They ignored me. I might have startled them.

I am not going to give away any spoilers. But yes, it was scary. It had enough jump start moments. And if you get scared easily and still want to watch, you might borrow a page from my son's book and bring a pillow case or a blanket with you so you can hide behind it. And Do Not Go Alone!!

This is my 5 Minute FreeWrite for @mariannewest's prompt racket

All Images & Videos are MinE unless stated

Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

❤️👇🏿Part of these Tribes with Pride 👇🏿❤️

20180516_002249_0001.png

3EF813B2-2AE5-4C05-B9DA-750E1F1FEA60.PNG

SB_new.png

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I tend to avoid horror movies, although why I don't know. I suppose I dislike feeling like I was just "got". I will probably miss this one too.

Here is today's prompt: Day 322: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: plug

DQmY73bhwxZbFPVvGvGshKPCtEzK7fseuHjaxCDEW4fB6Pe.png
Remember to visit us!

My hubby said something similar, that he wasn't going to pay to be frightened haha
But as soon as I saw this prompt, I wanted to write this, so I had to watch to be able to write this... gahhh

Thank you for the prompt @wordymouth 😊

Even without you telling me, I will not go alone... Well.. I will not be going at all... LOL... I am not buying ticket to watch a movie that will scare me...

hahahaha
hey hubby said the same thing.... he said we wait to watch at home, huddled with pillows
but I had this idea of what to write for the prompt tackle and couldn't shake it off... you know the rest
Thank Eliza... I story you when I see you ok hahaha

I used to enjoy some select horror film, but I figure that now, there are just some things I don't need to see. Thanks for your post.

hahaha
you see, this is what my friends said too
like why do this to yourself
honestly, it wasn't anything unexpected... same old story, different characters and setting 😊
thank you for swinging by to read and comment @steveblucher

Hahaha! Watching movies alone are ok what.... But then u so terror go watch horror movie alone? Kelakar... 😂 I don't watch horror movies generally... Takut la

That's the idea Khim... to get scared haha

I love watching horror movies and I really liked the Conjuring. The back story of Valak is a good spin off and I am also looking forward to see it. If you are a horror fanatic I could suggest a lot, something that you could watch alone lol. Cheers!

I like horror too
But necessarily alone haha
This is probably a one time thing... done, ticked
Which one's the scariest so far?

Hmm there are so many. But last horror movies I saw was Hereditary if you like weird, creepy and disturbing. It has high ratings aswell. Also last night I watched Veronica which is a Spanish horror movie about messing with Ouija board and something stayed with her. Also it is a true story. Worth the watch.

I watched Hereditary ..
I will look for Veronica
Thank you @watersnake101 😊

Hello @kaerpediem, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hah, I used to love watching horror movies when I was younger, but I suppose I've gotten a little bored since a lot of them were pretty much the same. Lol

Exactly... same ol same ol
Which is why with all the hype, I wanted to see if it really was all that
errrrr.... I will let you read between the lines haha 😊

Haha! Sounds creepy!
Ill probably skip it. I used to enjoy scary movies, but not so much anymore..

So many have said that
That they used to enjoy it in their younger days... 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94