Come Together, Right Now... ⌛A 5 Minute FreeWrite⌛

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hello Hello Steemians,

1st October, this is it!! We get back to routine. But a better routine we have been promised and I will chug along on that note. I know there has been much discussed of the HF20. The good, the bad, the ugly. This is my take on it. Not the technical aspects because I am technically challenged.

I don't care how the engine works, as long as I know where the brakes and accellarators are, point me in the direction of the nearest petrol station and I'll be well on my way. Thank you very much. Maybe, another time I might be interested in how the engine works, but not today.... yeah! I'll leave that to those who know what they are talking about.

Let's just say, I'm on a NEED TO KNOW basis. If I don't "need" to know it, I am good.

I remember this Twisted Whiskers' Caledar I was gifted many, many years ago. I loved all the qoutes on it. When the year was over, I cut out the pictures with the qoutes and gave one each to my friends in the office. I kept two for my wall. My two favourites.

vkf8l3y7qv.png

Image Source - Twisted Whiskers Calendar

And so with that said, let's come together in this leg of Steemit, and make it a place to be proud of. And fingers crossed, it will catch on like wild fire.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

This is my 5 Minute FreeWrite for the Prompt Come Together which really had The Beatles song running in my head on loop until I went to bed.

When I was working, I had to write scripts for clients every now and then as part of my task. I used to dread it. I always felt I wasn't creative enough to come up with anything worth listening to. But now, thanks to the FreeWrites I actually enjoy writing.

Thank you @mariannewest.

If you've never, then now it's your turn, to give it a try:). Click here to see what the other FreeWriters wrote for the same prompt as well as how to get on board.

All Images & Videos are from my Gallery unless stated

muj9rlcyes.png

KAERPEDIEM.gif

❤️👇🏿Part of these Tribes with Pride 👇🏿❤️

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB_new.png

3EF813B2-2AE5-4C05-B9DA-750E1F1FEA60.PNG

Sort:  

As the dust settles and we float above the debris we will see how this update affects us little people. 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

@kaerpediem
I laughed at this line: "Let's just say, I'm on a NEED TO KNOW basis. If I don't "need" to know it, I am good." So true. Same here.

And yes, more than ever we Steemians needa come together (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34