A Walk Down Memory Lane āŒ›ļøA 5 Minute Freewriteā³

in #freewrite ā€¢ 6 years ago

Hi There šŸ˜Š

Thanks to this post from @steemflow and before that @iamjadelineā€™s comment, l have arrived.

The only time I made an effort to post from my mobile was when I was travelling and that was out of necessity. To come to think of it, this is also out of necessity. Will this help me get better rewards? Donā€™t Try, Donā€™t Know šŸ˜Š.

This is for @mariannewestā€™s 5 minute Freewrite for the prompt ā€œDirty Waterā€

image

Thatā€™s me when I visited my school over the weekend after our reunion. The school had changed so much and I missed the way it was during my time(I suppose naturally). I am leaning on a fancy Coway water dispenser. But we used to drink from the water cooler thatā€™s beside it. Even this water dispenser does not have the spout for your mouth. We had the one with. Maybe thereā€™s concern the kids are drinking dirty water if drank from the spout so they are only allowed to fill up their bottles.

image

This use the be open air but now they have roofed it and so it looks dark and gloomy as opposed to my time. Iā€™m sure thereā€™s a good reason why this area is now being used as a hall. During my time, at recess one girl would be assigned to ā€œchupā€/dibs the court so we can play belon acah/galah panjang/bull rush (there are many names for this game and I found out it is played all over the world with slight variations to the rules). Then the rest of us would grab a quick bite and buy something for the designated dibber, gobble our food and play hard before the bell rings.

image

This was the stairs used to take all our year end class photos in primary school. At one point, there was an issue with the Statue of Mary and it almost got removed. Thank goodness that plan was aborted or a piece of history would have been wiped out.

Wonder what the school will be like 10 years from now. Iā€™ll be back to take another walk down memory lane.

All Images & Videos are MinE unless stated

ā€™Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

ā¤ļøšŸ‘‡šŸæPart of these Tribes with Pride šŸ‘‡šŸæā¤ļø

20180516_002249_0001.png

3EF813B2-2AE5-4C05-B9DA-750E1F1FEA60.PNG

SB_new.png

Sort: Ā 

Ahhh...@kaerpediem .a slight mistake you need to use #esteem as a hashtag whenever you make a post for the app or desktop surfer... @esteem team curate only such content with esteem hashtag. Anyway you can edit one tag and see if it work else next time šŸ‘

Posted using Partiko Android

Aaah I wondered about that
Ok let me try
Thank you @steemflow
I like how you immediately reply
I have to be more deligent with that šŸ˜Š

Hahah...luckily i was online šŸ˜‰ to see your mention. You have the setting as well on esteem

Posted using Partiko Android

I tried for a really long time to edit, and also that I messed up with the first image, but it keeps hanging...
And I can't edit on steemit because something isn't compatible...
So, for now it is as is šŸ˜Š

Iā€™ll call this a school day out. Canā€™t imagine what it would be like 10 years from now

Maybe Crypto and Blockchain will be part of the syllabus haha

Youā€™ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you for using eSteem app:) enjoy the upvotes from @good-karma :) oh how I miss my good old days too.

Thank you for introducing it to us šŸ˜Š

howdy there kaerpediem! how was that class reunion? did you enjoy it and were you surprised how people looked? I never went to any of mine.

It was better than I had expected
They played some games from back in our day and I think someone hurt her back , mildly
And apart from that we went around visiting places we used to hang out ... just a few before we had to head back šŸ˜Š

Why have you not gone for Anu @janton?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79