the Holy BowlsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago
  • We found it. We found the holy Grail!
  • B-O-W-L!
  • What?
  • We found the holy BOWL.
  • I thought it was a holy Grail!
  • You really don't listen. This is a common misconception. It is a bowl, not a grail. I mean do you even know how a grail looks like?
  • So what are we supposed to do with this bowl?
  • Do I really need to teach you everything. You eat cereals in it.
  • So do we eat now? Since it's morning and...
  • Of course not!
  • Why not?
  • We need the Holy Spoon before!

Daily 5 minutes writing frenzy done
brooke-lark-289769.jpg
Thanks @mariannewest for the inspiration
Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

Sort:  

I feel like this could have been straight out of Monty Python lol.

Yeah, while I was reading it, it was John Cleese's exasperated voice reading the final line.

I can picture it all too well.

Hahahaha, this so reminded me of Monty Python and the Holy Grail. I think I even "heard" it in the British accent as I read. I've also wondered what on earth a "grail" looks like too!

Great freewrite

Also, I am visiting all of the freewriters who commented yesterday to help @mariannewest so here is the prompt for today!

Thanks for joining us!
@byn

#Freewrite Prompt Day 98

thanks for taking the time to do so :-D

The holy post ever! Wonderful

lol thanks

Sounds like breakfast conversations at my house.

Very nice breakfast picture ☕️

same at my house too.

that was funny!!

I wasn't quite sure but it seems I put a smile on a lot of people faces :-)

A nutrir nuestros días, santo cuenco de cereal .

HA!!!!!!!! funny and light and made me laugh. Thank You!

thanks for reading and laughing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60998.57
ETH 2912.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65