Pretty little box - Freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)


“You don’t play by the rules” ... I don’t do what you say.


“You are entirely too opinionated” ... I question the narrative.


“You’re too controversial” ... I do what I think is right, not what makes me popular.


“Calm down”... Oh, did I speak out of turn?


“You’re difficult” ... I’m not playing your game.


“Just make the deals for leverage, then you win” ... Meh, this thing called integrity keeps getting in the way.


“I can ruin your rep” ... Never had any anyways.


“You know how well you would do if you just played the game and used that face of yours”... Now what fun would that be?


Maybe you’re just upset that you can’t control me... so your answer is to try to tear me down to put me in that little box of yours.



I was never very good about staying in those perfect little boxes... believe me, I’ve tried.

Too much hurricane under all that sunshine...




It’s amazing what others will try to use against you - Using words as weapons, to impose their will on you.

Those that need to beat you down in order to feel better about themselves, to achieve their goal.. whatever that may be.

Put all that crap into that little box of theirs, and burn it down.

Embrace your flaws, empower your inner hurricane, and don’t take any shit... because you, my friend, are perfect the way you are.

Maybe some of us just weren’t meant for pretty little boxes.




Halsey - Hold Me Down


-J

Sort:  

Not much else to say except "legit Justine." Nice little write here. ✅

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, G. 🤗❤️


This post is manually curated by @azizbd and received an upvote from @SchoolForSDG4
School For SDG4
A School For Social and Educational Development of Underprivileged Children

I like you the way you are right now :).

🤗 Right back at you! ❤️❤️❤️ Happy to see you around again my dear.

Also no skeletons in your closet here. There's no room. Great message, J.

Matt, how many times do I have to tell you to get out of my closet? You can’t borrow my moccasins, you just can’t. 😉 Thank you.

You are beautiful

I'm not meant to step within the grid, embrace the turmoil

You are a stunning creature, inside and out.. and appreciate you more than you know ❤️

Aw thank you, you're sweet in seeing me that way. I confess there have been so many moments in which I've questioned myself and my worth, I was engulfed by my own shadows until I decided to comfort them too. Been on kind of a healing journey. The only thing I have clear is that I won't deny who I am, working on my own balance. Thank you for the kind words, lovely, hugs all the way to you!

You? Box? I think someone would have a better chance turning lead into gold.

You are fierce.... boxes have no hope of containing Justine Steem

Awe thanks 🤗 my fierceness is just a show though... I just rage occasionally 😜 *I need a disclaimer that reads - “but I’m really nice”. Haha.

I love the term "inner hurricane." Is it OK if I steal it shamelessly? Keep up the good work!

Heck yeah, steal away! I think it’s a great way to describe that fire of a soul we all hold inside 🤗

{Embrace your flaws, empower your inner hurricane, and don’t take any shit... because you, my friend, are perfect the way you are.}

Dont tell me what to do and who you think i am! :)

Get in the box dude!!!

😝😉😘

hearteyes.gif

Fuck the box.
Except if a cat wants to play with it, then I'm all for the box

Hello fellow @minnerz22

Your post was upvoted with 92.43% ($0.0286) because you are an awesome member of s77assistant group.

You have earn a total of $0.7621 so far. keep it up.
Together we can achieve our goal and push STEEM to the moon.

You can increase your upvote value by increasing your collected points with one of the following ways:

  1. Delegating more SP will generate more points per day,
  2. Inviting other steemians to join our group with !invite(@membername) command,
  3. Transfering Steem/SBD

Don't forget to use EnhancedSBI functionality every day and get 3 SBI shares for every 2 STEEM you send with 2for3 memo.


At the current time my full vote worth $0.031 but with your help this can change.
Delegating power will increase my vote worth and your reward.
50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1,000SP, 5,000SP, Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.


Visit s77assistant's daily report to stay informed about any news


And very nice emotional portrait here!

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Thank you ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62157.37
ETH 3418.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50