My Social Media Addiction

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180901_174958.jpg

It's been two weeks now and I haven't seen Vivian online. Vivian is not the type to just disappear, she lives for social media. From waking up to going to bed, her whole life is documented on her snap chat stories. What could have happened??.

I have missed her. She makes my boring social life more interesting, her day fulfils mine. Her laughter, talks and everyday activities where like part of mine.

In her last story, she confirmed she would be traveling for an event. An event she has been planning for her whole life. She talked about how magnificent it would be, her outfit, I easily guessed it would be a wedding.

She wouldn't dare to miss it or even fail to share it on her snap.

IMG_20180901_175348.jpg

I sat with my phone and wondered as another day went by and yet not even a photo on her Instagram. I sat and I thought deeply I haven't even met this lady yet she happens to be my best friend on social media, and I'm so bothered about her, I'm worried about her well-being.

What could have happened.

It's a new day, and I just rolled over to the other side of my bed. Every morning, the first thing I do is to pick up my phone.. I have got new notifications.

And I have got one from Vivian I never knew so much happiness could be cut short in a second.

Rest in Peace Vivian, till we part no more...

Photo credit (https://pixabay.com/en/social-social-networks-social-network-se-1206612/)
(https://pixabay.com/en/woman-straw-hat-long-blonde-hair-3633962/)

Please note!! This is fiction.....

Sort:  

Congratulations your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article.
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy-Stach Curation team

Yay!! Thank you

Hello! @josphiree Maybe you are not too bored because Vivian isn't online since few days, maybe she has got some problem so. Hope she come back soon.. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

According to the story, Vivian passed away... Thanks for the comment

Congratulations @josphirre! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @josphirre! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43