Mom Dad The Other Woman

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180925_163308.jpg

We had in all and in a flash, it was all gone. Although it was longer than a flash for my mother because she felt it all.

From the very beginning till her last days. I couldn't share the pain with her, I wasn't as strong as she was. Till her last breath, mama told me not to hate; "never hate her, she was only trying to be happy as well, she would say to me".

But I couldn't help it. Why couldn't she find her happiness somewhere else, why did she have to break a home to sort after her own happiness. Poverty, hatred, malice, we're her luggags and she offloaded them in our home.

I so hated her presence, father no longer cared for his children. He despised us whenever we told him the truth; "this woman will be the beginning of your downfall ", we would tell him, but he never listened

Although he never spoke about her in our home, we could tell whenever he was going to meet her. He always wore this large grin on his face and when he returned, he would frown and say, "I don't have money" even when we never asked.

Mother got tired of the whole drama, sickness fell in, father kept saying he didn't have money for her treatment. I so hated him, because he would leave us and go stay with the other woman.

Mothers health derailed. We couldn't do much as she was also ready to give up. I wasn't like my mother, she was too kind and only knew how to pray for peace. I on the other hand, I fought that the woman where ever I met her. In the market, at occasions, even in church. She has got some guts.

I wished her death on multiple occasions. And eventually by my hands, it fell upon her. But death had a wrong timing. She died immediately after mother past away. I was happy but pained. Pained that father didn't feel the pains of mothers death, he didn't feel the loneliness.

I never knew he was going to ride with the other woman in her new polished car, and I had just cut the brakes.

Thanks for reading...
IMG_20180908_174031.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65