Being My Father's Son part4

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180911_205818.jpg

My father's murderer, still unknown, even the army couldn't trace the killer, the case remained unsolved. Michelle still can't speak about that day or won't, I don't know.

It's something I can't figure out, like why wouldn't she just tell us all, what's so difficult about it.

Yes I wasn't my father's favorite,
yes he didn't like me much ; as he thought me to be a weakling. But I was going to prove him wrong and see if I could feel that fatherly love just once, but that unknown individual took that chance away from me.

I was done with my therapy for the day, I couldn't say it isn't helping but I still feel like killing someone, yes, that particular person. I can't get my mind off it.

I want to make my sisters happy, I want to ditch this murderous lifestyle, I only need Michelle to talk to me, but she wouldn't "I would rather die than talk about it, it's not that I can recall the face, it's in the past and should remain there ".

_____3046753t9lf0qz5pu.gif

Anytime I spoke of that day, Esther will quickly shut me up. I know it reminds them of the day we became orphans. The day we no longer had anyone to guide us.

Michelle just stomped out of the house, she's pissed. "I told you never to speak of that day again, I told you didn't I? " Esther barked at me.

I quickly grabbed my bag and left the house. I drove down to the station, only to see Michelle talking to a man in the corner.

Where have I seen that face, I asked myself, he looked so familiar but I couldn't place it, at least not yet.

"Hey Michelle, can I talk to you, I'm sorry about what happened inside", I said as I walked towards her, breaking her conversation with the man.

Hello man!, he said as he stretched out his hand for a hand shake.

You??? now I remember, you once dated my sister Esther. "yes he said as he grabbed my hand firmly. I let out a little yet suspicious smile as I signalled for Michelle to step out for a second.

"what do you want, I told you to let it go," Michelle said, rolling her eyes a multiple times.
I'm sorry I whispered, I just wanted to check if you were alright, besides what are you doing with him, isn't that Esther's ex".

Maxwell dated my sister for a short period, we could all tell he loved her dearly but father hated him. He never wanted to set eyes on him or even let him into the house. Esther always sneaked out of the house while we covered for her. The love they shared was short as Maxwell travelled out, a month after dads' death just when Esther needed him.

"He's just here for talk, he wants to see Esther but she wouldn't let him in". Michelle said, distracting my thoughts .

"It's been a long time since it happened but Esther wouldn't forgive him. If I could forgive him and let it go, I wonder why she wouldn't besides, he was only trying To save me".

Save you from what?

IMG_20180908_174031.jpg

Hey! Guys! ,hope it's going well.. The last part will be posted on Saturday, stay tuned.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Deeply appreciate

Great and very good content

Thank you, hope you read from part1


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Deeply appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43