Day 36: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge - Junk

in #freewrite7 years ago

When I was young and lived in Texas, we lived next door to a man that was a total junker. He collected things and put them in his yard all the time. I guess he did do some things with them, but it didn't seem like it. To me all it was was collecting junk. The whole side of his house was full of it. I guess it would not have been so bad, except the side of the house with the junk was on the same side that our house is. We had seen mice, rats and even snakes roaming around in there. I didn't mind the mice so much, or even the snakes, but I hate rats. Nasty boogers. Of course there was nothing I could do about the junk, I was just a kid. My parents didn't seem to let it bother them, so i had to put up with it.
Finally the guy died and I thought it would get cleaned. Nope. The wife left it like that. She was a super nice lady though so I keep to myself even then. After she finally died, their children cleaned up the yard. The city was already on them for it by then though. I guess they were getting more strict on things like that. Anyway, it got cleaned and i felt a lot better. Who knows wh

--

This freewrite was not corrected for spelling errors or grammar. The point of it was to write whatever popped into your head and just go with it.

--

Freewriter.jpg

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @johnwjr7 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Awesome story! I know a few people in the rural areas here in NW PA who seem to be junk collectors. I hate wild rats, too. But at one time I got my daughter a pet rat (she named him Willard) and eventuality we got a female and had a batch of pups. They were fun pets and actually clean if domesticated, but die painfully of tumors. I stopped allowing the kids to get more after ours all died.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63