5 Minute Freewrite - Day 28 - Ooze

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

I could not figure out why our water was coming out so slow. Usually it comes out rather fast, but today it was barely flowing. I decided to head into the back yard to check the pipes coming into the house. I found that the pipe was broken and there was something green oozing out of the pipes. What in the world? Where could that have come from? I called the water company and they came out to look at it. They also had no clue as to what was going on. The didn't want to fix the pipe until they could determine the origin of the green ooze. I also did not want them to fix it until they found out. I don't want green ooze or any ooze flowing through my pipes. I thought about that maybe we have been drinking that and I actually got a little sick. I mean I had green ooze coming out of me. It was a coincidence though, that it was green coming out of it. It wasn't oozing really. It was more like watery. Whatever! Th


Freewriter.jpg

Sort:  

Better outside than inside! ;)
I'm joking, hope you (and your pipes) get well!

I follow you, fellow freewriter

I do have a question about the green ooze coming from you. Did it come out through your nose or through your mouth? Just kidding :)

Great post, now I do have an idea on my next free write tomorrow.

Wow, what a mess! Your plumbing needs to be reworked, both inside and out! 🤔

Oozing or watery...green is green and it shouldn't be in or out. Yuck! : )

oh no!! Green ooze coming..........
and you already did today's prompt. sleep well - it is your evening, right?

Yes it was my evening. I was getting ready to sign off for the night when the new prompt came up. I figured I'd get it out of the way first.

This post has received a 2.94 % upvote from thanks to: @johnwjr7.
For more information, click here!!!!

The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65