5 Minute Freewrite #5 - A shoe

in #freewrite7 years ago

We were almost ready to go, but my wife was not quite ready. I could not understand why it was taking her so long. She started getting ready way before I did. It turns out that I, and all the others, were waiting on "a shoe". That's right, 1 shoe. She had misplaced it and was looking all over the house for it. I went in to help her look, but I couldn't find it. I don't know why it was such a concern, she has other shoes, but this was the shoe she wanted. It had to be these shoes to wear out to dinner that night. So we continued looking. I swear it took us over 20 minutes to find a shoe. I lousy shoe that was not even that nice looking as far as I was concerned. However, she has been my wife for over 37 years now, so if she wants that shoe, then that is the shoe she will have. maybe I should go out and buy her another pair just like those. With my luck she'd lose two shoes, both for the same foot. It's something that I'd be willing to do, for her. I just like for it to be quiet around the house and when she is happy, it is quiet. i don't know if it's like that in all households, but it shure is in


high-heel-158363_960_720.png


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-26-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-a-shoe

Sort:  

You are quite the writer! This was an enjoyable read. Thanks.

Now that hit pretty close to home for me 😀

My wife and I have been married for 39 years, and I have seen a lot of shoes in my house over those years, and yes, I have spent my fair share of time searching for a certain pair or one that was lost.😎

Oh, shoe! (wink wink)

I think women have one favorite of shoes :) even they have plenty of pairs of shoes. Haha

Nice story. :)

I totally understand and can relate to this missing shoe... There's nothing more annoying than picking out an outfit and not finding the shoes that go with it. Nice job!

actually, I just saw that you already did the prompt :) I think you have been the first for several days in a row!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18