Free Write - Broken

in #freewrite5 years ago

Emotionally, when I (Joey) am down, I frown and begin to feel broke. That's tough. Knowing that I am broken is good because then I can find a path towards being fixed. If I don't know that, then I'll remain broken. Many things can be broken. I love competition as it can press us towards fixing what is broken. We can look beautiful on the outside and not broken and yet we may be broken on the inside. So, are you broken? Are you incomplete? I love writing about how we can fix our own problems to some extent. We also need help for problems we can't fix. I just want to help people with that. I spend most of my time each day looking at how people are broke. It's ok to be broken but it's not ok to pretend that you are not perfect. When people break, they must talk about it. There is no good news without bad news. Did you know that some of the vaccines are made by dead baby body parts? That is messed up. That makes me feel broken inside. But we can talk about the problems. We can find solutions. We can pray. We can ask each other for help. We can do many things. We can laugh and smile in the mist of the trials, the pain. We can eat oatmeal and we can giggle. Being broken is what being human is all about and I wouldn't really trade it for anything really. I enjoy the journey of being broken in this rat race of humanity. Aint nothing better.

@mariannewest - Day 555: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: broken

GOT Ballroom.jpeg

Sort:  

A very interesting and strong look at how to be broken.

There is a difference between being broken and broke.

""it is not OK to pretend you are not perfect"????
Sorry but I do not understand this line. Why should people pretend they are perfect?

Being broken is not what is human about... being inventive, creative, finding solutions is what is human about.

PS, do you know the glue kids at kindergarten use was made out of the bones of pets?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry. Sometimes, I write typos and I write the opposite of what I mean. I usually have to read over what I write and fix it. I didn't do that here. I was trying to say it is not ok to pretend that you are perfect. I wrote a double negative. I didn't know glue came from pet bones.

People can be broken. People are broken. In other words, broken means not perfect. Being human is all about overcoming the odds through being inventive, creative, like you said. You talk about the good news but I'm starting out with the bad news first, and the bad news is that we are broken. We are not perfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74