Day 14: 5 Minute Freewrite --- A A ApricotsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_3018.JPG

Hardwarestores are the kind of place you can find me in. All those tools and practical purpurseful things! To torture me, take me shopping downtown - worst case scenario: on a Saturday...

My two boys treasure my hang on the hardware - my two girls are rather irritated about my position towards shopping Tant und Geschmeide - an old German phase summarizing anything having to do with clothes, make-up, accesoires, etc.

There are some friends and relatives in our closer social environment that de consequently react on the trigger my girls activate in them. This has an outcome in gift certificates for the local "Pauline"-Store. They feature all the hip brands for girls to dress up in - nightmare! But - what choice do I have.... So I went down with the girls braveheartedly to turn the gift (btw. the German word Gift means poison) into clothes.

They tried on this, tried on that - I tried not to roll my eyes too often. My younger daughter came out of the changing cabin with an orange dress that just looked horrible on her... I couldn't hold the "Orange is not your color" back... it just slipped out.

A voice came from the back of the store - the owner... "This is not orange, this is APRICOT!

Sort:  

HA! I was wondering how you were going to get apricot in here :D and I hate clothes shopping too! I was so happy I had a boy!

I found a relief this year - I sent my mother-in-law out with the girls for a Ladies-Day and all three had a ball :-) haha

laughing here perfect plan!! HA!

hahaha - love your eye rolling. down, mama, down - let them be the princess they want to be. I used to be so anti barbie!! Guess who was in love with Barbie and ended up having tons? hahaha. I was hoping someone would use the color :) https://busy.org/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-white-cat

It did take me a cigarette's time to decide on the color lol the other option would have been the Apricot-Tree which belongs to the exact girl who does not fit into the color, haha ok now on to the white cat...

:) Is she climbing the apricot tree of the girl who shouldn't wear that color? LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09