Day 10 - 5 minute #freewrite - The SplintersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago

The Splinter

The splinter was a sprinter
it ran fast and deep
you would think that in winter
(a rhyme rather cheap)
Those splinters 'd be sleeping
frozen to death
thoughtpound'ring while I was
still catching my breath.

On my way to find tweezers
the pain would just grow
don't you hate just those teasers
(have to finish the show)
with spects on my nose
sitting down, taking breath
the sprinter arose
and I put him to death!

Sort:  

I think this is the very first poem I have ever read about a splinter! Love it! Upped.

Thank you @melinda010100, guess it is not a common thing to write a poem about, haha :-)

The Splinter

very creative and I enjoyed your poem very much. found you on @mariannewest #freewrite

Wishing you much success,
SMALL ICON-01.png

@theprettysoul

Thank you @theprettysoul, glad you enjoyed it! come and join into the #freewrite

That's so great you could do that so quickly. I am pretty sure I could not get poetry to come out for this challenge, but now I will keep an open mind. Great job :)

Thank you @fitinfun, :-) poems just sortof pour out of my brain - I used to write a lot of poetry and really enjoyed the jam tonight, haha fitinfun you'll get it done, just open up your mind, words will flow, I'll take a bow, you're just one of a kind cheers from the Seven Mountains in Germany

You really master the language, compliments. Your poetry was sound and really enjoyable. Well done @jkiw !

thank you for the compliments @f3nix :-)

You have a great talent! Waving back from Bangkok!

Huhu to Bangkok!! :-) What got you there?

I was looking for hot climate, cheap living expenses, healthy food, good services for transport, and nice people. Thailand and Bangkok won. I did not think I would stay so long, but the place is addictive :)

haha, I can understand this! Been to Bangkok, but found it rather humid and way to big for me ;-) A shivering autumn wave with an air of Samhain (now called Halloween) from Germany :-)

Enjoy the cool! I have another German friend who is always posting photos of snow and ice to remind me!

I live in the city, but I'm in a quiet Thai neighborhood and don't get out to the busy parts too often :)

your writing is a joy to read!!
this one made me smile :D
Thank You!!

haha, thank you - glad I made you smile! :-)

I loooooooooove it!!! This is sooooo great!! Can't stop smiling!! And today's prompt: https://busy.org/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-11-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-sleep

haha, thank you @mariannewest - so glad I could make you smile :-) Ah, and now I will smoke a cigarette outside on the terrasse/patio and get ready for the sleep :-)

hah! That's right. You are German. People still smoke in Germany :) Here too, but it is increasingly socially unacceptable. I used to smoke when I was young and stopped when I got pregnant. but I used to smoke when I visited Germany because everybody was and it was easier to stand the smell when you are part of it :)

haha, truth in this one - I only smoke outside and it is my beloved evening routine, when hubby takes the dwarfs to bed I can sit outside with my computer, smoke and write :-) I stopped in all four pregnancies and while breastfeeding - and I only smoke some in the evening hours.... it is becomming socially unacceptable here as well :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55