You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit in a slump? Or is competition taking over? Maybe there's more to this story...

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hi @philippekiene, my thoughts are that there is lots going on here that will drive growth and development of steem. Yes steemit is not perfect, but as you say there are alternatives. Look at the work being done on front ends like @Steempeak, or new ways of generating activity and growth like @steemhunt as examples, not to mention Steem Monsters.

Competition is inevitable, but the variety of choices currently, combined with what's to come as we lead into SMTs gives Steem a big competitive advantage. If I had money to invest in crypto's at the moment a good chunk of it would be coming here to Steem. Especially at current prices.

Cheers

John.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm with you on that John, If I had more money I would be investing more into steem at the moment also, sure it may be down... But I think in the long run steem will prosper.
I've only just started using steempeak, but so far I think it is leaps and bounds better than the steemit UI. I did neglect to mention @Steemhunt.... which I believe is also another great project on steem.
Thanks for your input.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49