#freewrite with prompt: SplintersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago


This was my very first #freewrite
At the time I didnt know what i was doing LOL so I never actually posted it
It was just posted as a comment
So here it is

Please enjoy!

....................................................................................
barefoot-1149848__340.jpg

I feel like chaos
confusion
Flashes of red
ringing in my ears
I close my eyes and tilt my head back
now I’m floating
With each breath
elevation
Four seconds
my lungs expand
sucking the oxygen in through my nose
Seven seconds
this air circulates
and permeates
and resonates within me
Souring through my bloodstream
Spreading through me like fire touching gas
Eight seconds
a slow release
My lungs deflate
The chaos turns to calm
The red behind my eyes disappear
My eyes open
I can finally see where the red came from
the chaos
the confusion
I pull the splinter out of my toe
and keep walking

broken-limb-91996__340.jpg

......................................................................


Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW @JJwriter85

if you like what you've read
and keep an eye out for more!

If you would like to join us with our #freewrite journey
check this out:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

and if you would like for more people to join us

RESTEEM


and spread the word!

Sort:  

Nice. On point @jjwriter85.
Upvoted, following & resteemed :)

Bright Blessings & Reiki Love! Namaste

Thank you so much! Followed back ;)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jjwriter85 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49