FreeWrite Prompt with @MarianneWest "Eagle Scout"

in #freewrite6 years ago

Eagle Scout


Eagle Scouts are the boys right? Ive never known really. All I know is that I was in the brownies when I was very small for a brief moment in time. I wish I had been encouraged to stick with it. Today I am all about some survival skills. It would have helped if I had some training in it all first. I guess it doesn't really matter. In fact, I would consider myself a self taught Eagle Scout. I know why I couldn't stay in the brownies. I know why I couldn't do the camping trips or learn the skills and go to all of the meetings. I don't blame my mother for what had to be done. We had to keep moving. We had to keep hiding. Thats just what we had to do. I guess that didnt really matter either.

He still found us.


IMG_0760.JPG



Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW @JJwriter85

if you like what you see!

If you would like to join in on the #freewrite journey
check this out:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

___________________________________________

RESTEEM


and spread the word!

Sort:  

Just like your precious woven basket, life spirals around us and we are bound to each layer while moving onward and outward. I think a self-taught female Eagle Scout is the best kind- even superhero-ish.

Thank you! You write with such rhythm. I do hope you are participating in some writing prompts! I will keep an eye out for you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69512.95
ETH 3883.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73