#freewrite #challenge PROMPT: CrazysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago

Am I crazy?

I get home from work
Its been such a long day
I work outside
No AC in my car

Why was it so hot in November??

I get home
Im greeted by my cats at the door
My dog
Doodles
is in my room

Doodles is my baby
No matter what kind of day I have had
He is always there
Tail waggin'
With nothing but love to give

I pet the cats
one by one
Their over it in a matter of seconds
and walk away

I make my way down the hall
to my room
I hear him
thump thump thump thump thump
I hear him
longing for me to rip that door open
and collide with his kisses

The closer I get
the louder he gets

Closer

Closer

I push that door open and he
hops hops hops hops
Tail out of control
tongue just a flapping

I scoop him up and tell him what a good boy he is
I share with him how much I missed him too

Am I crazy??

Nah, Im just a dog lover
and like I said
He's my baby

13754520_10209758988469296_4582981112027096962_n.jpg

If you would like to see more pics and posts of Doodles please comment and let me know!


Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW @JJwriter85

if you like what you've read
and keep an eye out for more!

If you would like to join us with our #freewrite journey
check this out:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

and if you would like for more people to join us

RESTEEM


and spread the word!

Sort:  

What a cutie!!! Of course you are not crazy to be crazy about him :)

Thank you :) and I wouldn’t change a thing even if I were crazy!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jjwriter85 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63