Sort:  

Same here. The fact I feel someone texted is enough

Your post is great, it makes a good read, many will recognize this. No matter how bad, it makes me laugh but also realize again how we are ruled and controlled by a thing that takes a pic of us every 30 seconds and has access to all private parts of our lives.

Those whatsapp scams we receive too. Bank, DPD GLS and so on. I know it's fake since I ordered nothing and don't use the average bank.
My youngest received this text: Mom, my phone is stolen. Please, contact me on whatsapp via this link.
So the child asked me: Is this dude calling me mom? 🤣🤣🤣
I said at least she has an intelligent child, one that can text without a phone and has access to whatsapp so no need to answer.

And what to think about those call centres... especially, those using bots to automatically call numbers. If you pick up the line is dead because they moved on to the next number.

Those wine stock scams still exist, just like winning the lottery, a dying rich cancer patient leaving you the fortune, threats you drop dead unless... Yiur child/best friend is in hoslital and of course your acount is in danger and your creditcard blocked unless you act within 15 minutes..

Do you need the codes for layout?

For pictures or text in the middle (center it)

< center> picture or text < /center>

No spaces between < and 'center' or '/center'

The mark down styling guide (see underneath where you type) can help to.
For free writing and text the basics are good enough. Templates is used by many. It hurts my eyes and I'm not the only one complaining about all the 'flashy'text and pictures.

I was wondering how to improve layout. I knew there had to be a way to do it.

Loading...

The top of the printscreen are the codes

The other half is how it looks like

Screenshot_20240723-162950_Samsung Internet.jpg

very helpful... you're awesome

Let me know if it works or you need something else

There's a saying, I've got your number.
"...an informal idiom that means someone has an advantage over another person." has taken on new depth.

It always sounds like a threat to me...
🙃

You mentioned call centers. I recently saw something about a thai who was lured to Myanmar via a fake job offer and ended up being held captive in an illegal call center. Had to scam senior citizens abroad or else, until he was finally able to escape. I suppose the dilemma is that sometimes the perpetrators are just victims themselves. Might make a great subject matter for a dark satire though. Modern society, digitalisation, rich and poor, the loss of innocence and the ripple effects of the seemingly mundane.

There's a lot of scam, human trafficking.
Ask some scammers or watch those videos where they cry and beg for help. All part, employers if a scam Inc where they need to deliver at least 500 per call. It explains the scolding, begging, frustration, not able to deal with delays and unexpected situations where they call an elderly or not easy to lure person.

For sure good for a series of dark satire or the black mirror. One call leads to... (years of bingwatching the effects of phone calls - the loss of communication and connection) sorry, operator you connected me with the wrong number

Yeah, Wrong Number seems like a good title, too. Well actually it was a title, to a video game that is.

In terms of the scammers trying the pitty angle the whole topic becomes even more confusing. Reminds me a little of the beggars around here who would walk the city while pretending to be disabled. The ones with the short crutches.

It's a shame really because I think people actually do want to help, but you can only get scammed so often until you turn indifferent. Or hostile for that matter.

If it comes to the last part.. Don't ask how many times we (me and my children) been scolded by 'beggars'. Never satisfied, lying at one piece. No way we give ever again. They stay in front of shops and arive at 10 am in a bmw...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64