The Trojan chicken with the telescope eye - Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

We would soon be inside the castle.

I kept telling myself this even as I worked away through the night.


Source: Giphy.com

It was always us against them.

The poor against the rich.

The have nots against the will nots.

We were sick of it.

I guess it had been about seven hundred years since they had taken over this planet and become the elite class.

No one had expected the hormone shots to change the very nature of the creature that we used to eat for lunch everyday.

Chickens.

Now they were called Chixtraellions.

Their queen, Egglena ruled over this land with an iron claw.

We would be inside the castle tonight though. Or we would all die.

That's exactly how I wanted it to be.

It took us 2 years to build the giant bird.

Hubris, you see? Chickens love chickens. Birds love birds. Who doesn't like to look at themselves in the mirror?

The device was over a hundred feet tall and fifty wide.

It was filled with mechanics from leftover tank type vehicles in order to make it actually move on its own.

We had hundreds of soldiers inside and I was the strongest among them.

More than that though...... I knew these chickens inside and out. I had captured my fair share.

Soon enough we would no longer be slaves to the Chixtraellions. So we told ourselves.

Little did we know that we would be spoken about in future history books.

The man with the golden egg.

The chicken who said the sky was falling.

The world was falling.

We meant to catch it.

This contest is hosted by mariannewest

じゃあね

Sort:  

hen fighting with cat waooo

At first it was the GIF that got me... Little did i know that there's greater to gain ahead. Thanks for this post.

i read your article.... i wait your article..really very good
writting ...i always with you....

thnx for share this post with us

interesting story, I enjyoing read your article :)

as always a wonderful story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87