Flash - Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

We'd arrived at Jenny's house much earlier than expected.

Mark's mom had dropped us off. I was saving up to get a car but I still had a few months to go. $1200 for a beatup Honda Civic with about a million miles on it........but in my eyes she was beauty.


Source: Giphy.com

"Do you really think we need this much beer?" Mark laughed nervously.

"Who cares? It's not like your dad's going to miss it."

We had told Mrs. Andrews that the duffle bag was full of video games and that we were going to have a marathon with a couple of guys we knew from school.

At only 14 years old neither of us had gotten very far with a girl.

It only took me about 7 beers to forget the reason I was there and to start rambling and ranting incoherently.

To tell you the truth I'm not really sure what happened. All I know for certain is that Mark and I had decided to walk home.

Home was about eight miles away and we were incredibly drunk.

We'd actually managed to walk about six miles before our legs started hurting.

"I've got to rest for just a minute."

It had been a straight line the whole way.......but now I wasn't sure where we were.

These houses were larger than I remember and they didn't seem like they belonged in our neighborhood.

"What on Earth?"

"Weren't we just standing on Sanderson street?"

"What's that sign say?"

I craned my neck up to view the blue painted rectangle. It was illuminated by what appeared to be an ancient light pole.

Nowhere.

That's what the sign said.

With a sense of trepidation I looked up to the nearest house and saw the window was cracked open just a little bit.

A brief light flashed on and off. On and off.

A terrible image filled my eyes. I can't be seeing this. This can't be real.

It was Mark's mom. She was swinging gently left and right...... a noose wrapped tightly around her neck.

"Let's get the heck out of here!" I screamed. Mark was right behind me.

We headed quickly to the end of the street and took a right.

Nowhere.

Same sign. Same house.

This doesn't make any sense.

I lay down on my back. Rain drops began to fall from the sky. A torrential flood now...... covering my whole body as I become drenched in the reality that I'd been wanting to escape from for so long.

My hands hurt very badly. Why do they feel so dry and rough? I look down with a sense of unease. Rope burns. When did that happen?

The world is spinning.

I try to get up but I can't.

Someone is holding my arm.

"It's time for your shot. For heaven's sake hold him still."

This contest is hosted by mariannewest

じゃあね

Sort:  

Great story Jeezzle.

I appreciate that. Merry Christmas.

Another fabulous free write

Happy Holidays

To you as well my friend.

😎👍😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57