Ducks - Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

She wanted to go to the lake again.

Amber always wanted to go to the lake.

Our apartment was a red brick building on a very long street full of other apartments.

Each apartment building on this street had it's own special feature.

Ours was the old timey red brick and white cement planks that were scattered all around the building.


Source: Giphy.com

The apartment across the street had a neat bamboo forest that you could explore.

The one directly next door had a basketball court which was kind of annoying because you could constantly hear the banging of the ball against the concrete.

At the very end of the street, though, and quite a ways off I might add...... was a giant lake that was always full of ducks.

There were white ducks and brown ducks and black ducks with green heads.

There were even geese and swans and all kinds of birds.

Amber loved coming here and so did I. We usually took the trip at least once a week to feed the ducks.

The coolest thing about this apartment building was that the lake actually ran underneath the street so that the street became a bridge over the lake.

You could actually walk underneath that bridge and lean against the graffiti laden wall while a splash of water passed right over your feet and the different colored ducks nibbled at whatever food you happened to you give them.

It was here that we'd actually had our last meeting.

I didn't know it would be the last time. I had no idea that she was leaving.

If I had known I'm sure I wouldn't have enjoyed our time together as much on this particular day.

I still think about the laughter and the joy...... and yes, the sadness too. It's all a part of it.

She wanted to go to the lake again.

Amber always wanted to go to the lake.

She's with me now, wherever she is......... she's always with me, you see..... so I'm never alone.

This contest is hosted by mariannewest

じゃあね

Sort:  

Sadness, love and faith can describe your story.
Resteemed!

Amazing story @jeezzle one can feel the story and the scene you have captured in the picture is lovely. Thanks for sharing. Stay happy buddy @muhammadismail92

chills chills

awesome post!

Beautiful writing style, so emotional and evocative. Great freewrite!

Thank you. I liked this one as well.

It's really amazing story.I was really like to read this story.Thanks for sharing this story with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75