A shoe - Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

A shoe, a shoe, my kingdom for a shoe.

Everyday I stand on my feet for about 8 hours.

There's no break in between.

We greet our guests. We serve our guests. We go on to the next guest.


Source: Giphy.com

Some people ask me.

"Tom how do you manage to stay on your feet all day?"

Well I always tell them the same thing. It's the shoes.

You can get a $20 pair of shoes from Walmart and think that they're actually supporting you but they aren't.

Most people don't notice the lack of support because all they do is sit in an office chair or walk around a mall for a short while.

Try running around waiting tables.

You'll end up running about 20 miles in just a couple of hours.

I can't begin to count how many people have lost 20 or even 50 lb in a few months just working in the restaurant industry.

It's a great way to get exercise.

If you've got the wrong shoes on though it's a great way to really hurt yourself.

So you can buy that $20 pair of shoes and count on them lasting for about 6 months and also count on definitely hurting yourself in ways that you don't even understand.

You can also spend five or even ten times that amount to get a pair of shoes that is actually going to give you the support that you need.

Why make your life more difficult by wearing a terrible shoe?

Sometimes you can make your life that much easier by spending a little bit more money and giving yourself some support.

This contest is hosted by mariannewest

じゃあね

Sort:  

I used to work in the service industry, and I would spend all day on my feet. Incredible really how long you can stand on your feet when you have to. This reminded me of when I did, of days gone by!

that's original content with big thoughts ,how can you write this type of blog .i am really impressed

Today I am hopping through the town of Freewrite on my brand new pogo-stick! It's super-powered by my desire read your awesome stories and deliver the prompt of the Goddess Marianne!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-93-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-fourth

It is true, proper work shoes can help keep a long day on your feet from feeling like standing on line for Hell! My partner's restaurant has a deal with one company, Shoes For Crews, where they get a discount on their orders. Does your restaurant offer anything similar for its staff?

You are so right. I'm a big guy so I need a shoe that can support some poundage. 🏋

How do you get to write this beautifully @jeezzle, I totally envy the way you write.

A well sketched presentation even on free style writing.“Sometimes you can make your life that much easier by spending a little bit more money and giving yourself some support”I admire your thought.A good piece of art!

This is really beautiful, Good job man!

em so muchh impressed by your writing and creativity <3
Thanks so much for making start of my day great.
Keep it up

i used to stand all day in my store - and if i had the wrong shoes on - my hip and knee would hurt like crazy!!

Buying a good pair of shoes was one of the best things that I've ever done for myself.

I believe that!! In a restaurant - it is a must. I cringe when I see people with jobs that require lots of walking and standing in cheap shows!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45