Dirty Dishes - Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

I walked into the kitchen last night with the intention of using the toaster oven.

Our toaster oven is really big and dangerous.

There are no safe points on it.

It has a giant glass window on the front of it that you sort of have to touch when you open it so you will definitely burn your hand every time you cook anything.

Nevertheless, I really like that toaster.

When walking into the kitchen I was greeted by a very familiar sight.

Stacks of dirty dishes all over the counter.


Source: Giphy.com

They were covered in taco sauce, and curry sauce, and all kinds of different meats, and multiple different types of disgusting garbage.

Of course they were all stacked right in front of the toaster oven.

It's difficult for a man to make a sandwich in the toaster oven when there's a stack of dirty dishes in front of it.

I knew the person putting these dishes there was my roommate.

So I took several of these dishes and I slid them underneath his mattress.

The next day he mentioned that his bed was slightly uncomfortable.

I got sneakier about it. With each day I was sliding more and more dishes underneath his mattress. The dirtier the better.

Within a few days he was complaining about a smell that he was unable to locate.

He didn't seem to notice that any dishes were missing though.

I come home from work. I take out some bread and a few other items from the refrigerator in order to make a sandwich using the toaster oven. I find that the entire counter is covered in dishes.

I take two dishes and I slide them under the mattress in my roommate's room because he's still at work.

That night he complains that his bed is uncomfortable.

This has been going on for 2 months now.

Very gradually the stacks of dishes are getting smaller.

There aren't as many dishes because they're all underneath his mattress.

I'm not sure when he's ever going to notice.

It's not as if he ever flips his mattress, or washes sheets, or anything like that. He doesn't even make his bed.

I can safely say that one day the toaster oven will be easily accessible without any dishes being in the way.

It seems to me that day will be here very soon.

Sort:  

Now this stirs memories of my younger years in share houses lol. You crack me up with this one!! Love it!

I have a multi purpose oven by this oven I make toaster also without problem. I took support from youtube videoes how to make it. Now I can use it easily.

You can learn a lot from a YouTube video.

Lol !! you’ve come up with very funny idea . His dirt into his own mattress ;) . What would be the case if he notices that you’ve did it to him ?? Anyways another good write from you :)

I can't say for certain. Thank you for your comment.

Hahah...the day he gets to notice, he is going to do the same to you...or even do worse to you... :)

I had a sneaky little laugh now. My husband should not read this, he might get ideas.

Yes you probably shouldn't let him read this.

Upvoted with a sneaky laugh.

I can't stop laughing . Serves him right for being lazy...i can imagine the look on his face when he discovers.

Hahaha. This is very sneaky. Ffs 2 months now he hasn’t changed his sheets?for real?

This has been going on for 2 months now.

OMG, two months and he still didn't notice it. Haha it would be hilarious when he see it.

This is hilarious! Thank you so much for the laugh! (I hope that your roommate keeps the door to his room closed so that the stench doesn't waft out!)

Time for you Freewriters to pamper yourselves!

The massage snakes are ready.
A spider facial is laid out.
This next prompt sounds relaxing,
...unless you flail and shout!

Sunday Freewrite Day 122 - Spa

He keeps a lot of cats in there so there's already quite a few stenches.

A writer I think is someone who pays attention to the world the worst thing you write is better than the best thing you didnt write the only writer to whom you should compare yourself is the writer you were yesterday....

great work rally appreciate that and thanks for sharing

stay blessed keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64