You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SUNBURN [5MinuteFreeWrite]

in #freewrite7 years ago

Surely "Vee" isn't short for something more nefarious, right? Something that resembles "Glad Tapas" somewhat, because who isn't glad for tapas amirite?

What gave it away, mate? I feel like this is a deep cut and not a lot of people will get the reference. I'm a little relieved I ran out of time for this one. I'd much rather have people fill in the blanks haha!

I saw one of my favorite childhood films the other day, Dracula Dead and Loving It, and I knew I just had to write an homage haha!

Sort:  

Perhaps he felt Vesuvius was a bit of a mouthful.

What gave what away?

Did you enjoy the childhood fav as much now as you did then? :D Perhaps moreso if you understood any jokes that originally went over your head?

goatsig

What gave the vampire twist away? I had thought I had concealed their true identities, but I knew I couldn't let anything past you!

As a matter of fact, I did! There's just something about those campy comedies that shuts off my more discerning side. They don't make them like that no more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58333.83
ETH 2280.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50