Suddenly Pineapples and the Pineapple on Pizza debatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago

julien-pianetti-230463-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Julien Pianetti on Unsplash

As part of my #30DayChallenge to post daily on Steam for 30 days straight I end up doing a lot of freewrites. Today’s story is about Pineapple. View the original daily prompt freewrite assignment by @mariannewest here > https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-480-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-pineapple

For me, there are two things that come to mind when I think of a pineapple.

  1. The catchphrase ‘Suddenly Pineapples’ of Grafinx
  2. The Pineapple on Pizza discussion

@grafinx is a local Surinamese Youtuber that I actually first met on YouTube. After doing a couple of collaborations, we became friends and try to keep in touch on a regular basis. His catchphrase is ‘Suddenly Pineapples’ and he has a very big love for pineapples in general (haven’t asked him why, I think I should).

The second part of the story is about Pineapple on Pizza. On a personal note, I don’t mind pineapple on pizza. I’m always done for a pizza Hawaii and don’t really understand the commotion around it not being ok to put Pineapple on a Pizza. Especially people that like pineapple, but don’t like it on pizza. I can understand those that feel a pizza should not be sweet, but it does not hinder the taste and there are some added benefits, which I’m not sure I want to disclose publicly.

However, I did decide to make a poll out of it on how you prefer your pizza. With or without Pineapple.

Want to answer the question you can do so by clicking the link below.
https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@jeanlucsr/does-pineapple-belong-on-pizza/

#Lobi
@jeanlucsr

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Haha! :) I'm one of those people who likes pineapple, just not on pizza! :D

I don't know what it is, personally. My taste-buds rebel. At the same time, I don't see why people argue so strongly about it!! We all have different tastes. :) My son loves the pineapple pizzas, so I always get one pineappley and one not. :D

True. Everyone has a different taste. Funny to see that most people answering the poll are actually on the pineapple on pizza team.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like it - and now, I wonder where the comments end up I made on the poll...

nope. I made one when I cast my vote and it is not here... It doesn't matter - was just wondering.

I love anything pineapple, even sprinkling a pinch of salt on a slice makes it taste great

Yes! You know your pineapple!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Pineapple and Jalapeno is one of my favorite pizza combos. Perfect mix of sweet and spicy.

Since, thus far, I’ve managed to live a pizza- less life, happily I’ve managed to avoid forming a pineapple on pizza opinion
It’s the ultra-prompt prompt delivery team here with the magic word for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-481-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-sound-of-sirens

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Haha..smart way to stay out of the discussion @deirdyweirdy. Thanks for sharing today's prompt!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jeanlucsr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Is this debate still going on! 🤣🤣🤣
Anyway, I love pineapple on my pizza. It gives it a unique taste. Idk how to explain it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jeanlucsr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57