You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Good Deeds Are Their Own Reward

in #freewrite6 years ago

howdy Glen! that was great. I hope a new trend is starting where people will take the time to finish a story like you did after the five minutes ended. great job and excellent story! I like good endings.

Sort:  

hey, @janton.

Well, honestly, I did it with you in mind. There are from time to time others who have voiced a similar desire to have more of an ending, so I figured I'd give it a shot this time, especially since I really didn't have a twist ending for this one. Pretty much the professor's knocked down and that's it.

So, anyway, glad you liked the whole story and I'll see what I can do to further the trend. I can't guarantee anyone else will, and I'm not even sure I should say I will commit to doing it, because there will still be times when the twist will be sufficient—however, I will promise to add more when I feel it should be. How's that? :)

haha! yes sir that's perfect. well yeah when you have a great twist or shock ending then that's good but sometimes it feels like it's just half done. but I don't want you to spend a bunch more time on it either! lol.

I think it worked out fine this time. It wasn't something that extraordinary that I had to make a lot of stuff up. I probably included information a police officer wouldn't naturally give out, but hey, it's my world the story is taking place in, so why not have an officer who actually likes to keep people informed of what's happening, especially of the good they've just done. :)

haha! yes sir you made that police officer look really good when many times they give you any information at all about anything! We've had to deal with too many of them over the years, way too many are lying, jerks and bullies, at least in Ohio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41