You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Millennials In The Time Of Ghosts And Pirates—Five Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

Howdy sir Glen! haha! Great writing, I'm glad you didn't stop at the 5 minute mark because it was a great start at that point! Even scaliwags are no match for Millenials!

Sort:  

Apparently, they're not. Even scary ghost pirate scalawags. :)

Considering there wasn't much there in the first five minutes, I pretty much had no choice. This wasn't one of those times where things just downloaded, and I kept fussing with wordsmithing. I have a rudimentary idea of how people talked in the 17th and 18th centuries, but it's mainly through movies, so I was looking up words that might be appropriate for pirates of that era and then trying to figure out what I wanted the lads to say, with a more modern twist, even though millennials of that day probably would have sounded quite different.

Anyway, mostly me trying to entertain myself. :)

haha! so you spent a ton of time on that! but the langauge was great and after all your research it was probably spot on too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51