You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What happened this week...

in #freewrite5 years ago

Haha! Howdy Martina! what a wonderful post, a slice of your everyday life which you were able to make informative, interesting, entertaining and funny! I like the part about at least he pretends to like the results of the cleaning! lol. Well done!

Sort:  

Hello cowboy! How are you doing? Hahaha, well, I can imagine that you like it.. you're definitely pleasing Mrs J. the same way, aren't you? I usually don't share this kind of posts but I thought that I had to share that one. It was a big happening here and I couldn't keep it for myself :)

How is the weather over there? We finally have some nice warm days so we can enjoy some sunshine..

Hope you have a lovely weekend!

howdy Martina! I loved that post for sure and if your husband loved all the work you did, which was amazing, then that's really even more of a major thing. Who knew that cleaning a room could be such a major event? lol. But that was no ordinary situation.
He didn't mind that you got rid of all the newspapers that he'd been saving?
Oh yes, I'm doing all kinds of work at home for Mrs. J too! lol.

The weather here is unusually wet but most days are still warm and sunny even if it rains at some point. It was 32C today and will be for the next 7 days and so far it's a wonderful summer. I hope you guys have a long, warm summer with perfect weather! Any news on anything to do with the business?

Hahaha, if you don't clean it for a few years then it is indeed a major event :D Well, I think he hasn't realized yet that those newspapers are missing. I honestly think he has never cared. He was simply too lazy to dispose of them.. so typical..

We have also crazy temperatures here. It's really hot but I like it so far. I will probably feel different if it continues like this and if we have over 30 degrees for a couple of months but right now it's fine :)

I will have more news on Friday... I have found a place and I have checked with the authorities if I could open a restaurant there and now I'll have a meeting with a guy who will help me to understand how much it would cost to make it work.. so I'll let you know then :) So far I have a good feeling about it so we will see :)

Howdy Martina! Typical male..lol...yeah me too.

Oh you probably would get tired of our temperatures too, at least in June, July and August the daily highs run from about 35 tp 43C so those are a long 3 months.

Oh the new building thing sounds very exciting, I can't wait to read about it! this project may happen this year after all. wow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64236.48
ETH 2519.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66