You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home alone, a five minute free write

in #freewrite6 years ago

howdy there from Texas @deirdyweirdy! hey what a contrast to todays kids and the way they are handled or raised. And the way they are spoilt rotten and if you try to discipline them they themselves call social services on you!
but taking care of your baby brother and being responsible for him like that at age 5? whoa you must've been extraordinarily mature for your age. Your parents were very confident in you weren't they? this account is quite amazing to me but having to be responsible at a young age helped you in life I bet! thanks for the interesting post.

Sort:  

My parents were two alcoholics! As for kids, I can't abide the little blighters;)

oh my..simultaneously funny and sad at the same time so it shuts me up.

My dad was a drunk too and it was tough at times. Was born in 85 in Oregon but mom helped, home school, and everything.

your mom is amazing, God bless her!

Shuts you up, hahaha, I bet Mrs. J will be glad of the break.

hey I'm not the big talker around here, I'm the strong silent type. until I get in front of a keyboard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64