Yard Sale: 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago

Good noon lovely Steemians and freewriters around the world. It's already noontime here, so it means in most places, it's already Wednesday. I am a bit late from my usual morning #freewrite. The 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge was organized by @mariannewest. The prompt for today is yard sale.



vintage-998419_960_720.jpg
Source: Pixabay

I walked through the street and I noticed something
There goes people mobbing a certain place
There's a yard sale in the area, and the prices are cheap
I attempted to look on the things sold
I looked after the clothes, and nothing really fits me
Most of them are too huge
My little body has no clothes that's exactly on my size
Until I saw something that looks good
And the size is perfect
I went to the fitting room and worn the clothes
As I am about to remove it and pay the cashier
The underarm part was torn
I told the seller that it was torn upon removing it
She insisted me to pay it
I told her, it was poorly tailored
If I am going to pay for it, there should be discount
She then agreed and paid it at a small price
As I am checking the pocket
Something's inside it
There is money inside of it
I don't know what to do but I returned it to the owner
Which she then shared part of money to me.


This freewrite entry was written through the app The Most Dangerous Writing App. The time is already set at 5 minutes, then stat typing, don't stop or else everything will be deleted.

ja.jpg



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Join the Voices Of The Underground by @beanz on Discord.


26941165_1820389924646984_1622441713_n.jpg

27650716_1835844896434820_2130814816_o.png

Sort:  

haven't got my entry yet sir Ipol, haha, nice write up again 👍❤️

Very nice of the character to give some of the money back to the owner at the end :).

Wow.. You did something great to return the money.. Thumbs up sir

ikaw na master...

Good story. Thanks for sharing.

It's one of my hobby looking around yard sale. 253% upvoted Thank!

Do you have yard sales in the Philippines?

Yes! We do have lots of yard sale here.

yoooooooo! i've just found you and this idea of freewriting is a GREAT idea :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36