Towel: 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago

Good day Steemians and freewriters around the world!

Am back for the Day 300 of the 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge. The prompt for today is towel.



Source: Pixabay

Dear Miss Popular,
I am one of your biggest fan.
I love your music.
I go to your concerts.
I buy your records.
I listen to them on Spotify.
I went to one of your concerts
when you have thrown the towel you are using, and I caught it.
I kep it myself.
It is one of the precious things that I have being a fan of yours.
However, I am disappointed at what you did.
At one time when I went to a meet and greet, you ignored anyone.
I approached you but you never paid attention and left me.
That's why I am writing to you.
I am giving back this towel
and send it to you through a package.
Because of what you did, I am not anymore a fan.
I did everything.
I tried to understand you.
Even gave you a chance.
Nevertheless, you constantly shown your arrogant attitude.
This is it for now.
Gotta end this letter.
Truly yours and your former biggest fan,
Anonymous.

IMG_20180816_151546.jpg
Created using The Most Dangerous Writing App

The freewrite is written according to the perspective of a fan who was disappointed at the attitude of a popular person, who undermine fans.

5-Minute Freewrite Challenge was organized by @mariannewest. Join by following her and checking the daily prompt. Please follow @freewritehouse.



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

image
image
image
IYANPOL12 (1).gif
iyan-1.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

"Some freak sent me a towel," said the diva. "What am I supposed to do with it?" Or something like might have happened. ;-)

Here is today's freewrite prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-301-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-flea-market

good for the fan!!! It doesn't feel good to be ignored.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67043.72
ETH 3510.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20