On Board to Fly: 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Good Friday morning to all lovely Steemians! So weekend is approaching so fast. It feels like the week had just started yesterday. The fast-paced kind of life may be causing it, Lol

Meanwhile, I am unable to write freewrites for 3 days and I kinda miss it. The 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge was organized by @mariannewest, and I am glad to be part of this community. The prompt for today is "board"


airport-1890943_960_720.jpg
Image Source: Pixabay

Stepped on the board

My feet moves alternately

My hand shivers

As it is my first time

I am getting close to get called

Yet, I am waiting for your call

An expectation for you to come

And call my name at the last minute

Looking over my phone

To check if you have a message

My inbox remains empty

Am I going to expect or not?

It seems you will not come

And my heart hurts deeply

As my existence seemed invisible to you

Heard the number on the plane

The destination where I am heading

Took a look around me for the last time

I never saw your face

I never heard my name

This may be the last

As I am set on board

To fly up the clouds

As I got on the plane and it moves

I saw you running close to the runway

Sorry, but you're 30 minutes late

I am on my flight now.


Gladly finished this freewrite right on time using the app http://www.themostdangerouswritingapp.com/write.html. In this app, you can set it to 5-minutess, start typing and continue. Don't stop or else, as yous topped typing for 3 seconds, everything will be deleted.

ja.jpg


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token

26941165_1820389924646984_1622441713_n.jpg

Sort:  

good writing as always

Great Freewrite!!

Today I am the delivery of links puppet. While 3/4th asleep I cannot be witty. ❀ Here is today's prompt!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-91-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-earthquake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47