House Coat: 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago

Good Tuesday morning Steemians and freewriters around the world! It's a hot Tuesday morning, and we had intermittent but short power interruptions. I just went back freewriting yesterday and it's time to create the Day 186 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge entry. The prompt for today is house coat.

The 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge is hosted by no other than @mariannewest, and if you want to join the fun, do follow her, check the daily prompt, and be part of the #freewrite community. You might want to visit and follow @freewritehouse as well.

The #freewrite entry I am sharing will be created through the app The Most Dangerous Writing App. Using this, you'll set the timer to 5 minutes, start typing. Don't stop typing or else, everything will be deleted.


image.png
Source: Pixabay


Opened an old box.
There's this clothing.
I took it. It still smells the same.
The memories of you remains.
In this house coat of yours.
I cherish it. I miss it when you wear it.
The smiles of you.
It's what I am longing
to see again.
The love you has shown me.
I miss it as it's unconditional.
Tears are flowing involuntarily.
Missing the time of your existence.
The moment you are with me.
The time when everything is fun.
I miss how you took care of me.
My father, and my brothers and sisters.
You are a wonderful mother.
Nobody, and nothing can change that.
You are a superwoman, my mother.
I still think at times
why leave at an early age.
Yet, it happened.
Have to accept that fact.
But the scars remained,
it's deeply caused my pain.
Things are never the same without you.
Because you remain special to me.

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.

image.png
image.png
image.png

Sort:  

Dito negros sobrang init din grabeeeeh

Oo nga. Kahit saan.

Losing a mother - especially when young, is really hard!

Lovely tribute; it's amazing what deep feelings are connected to scraps of a memory.

Hey, if you have a hammer...
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-187-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-nail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59