Feet Soft As Fog: 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Good Tuesday morning lovely Steemians! It's Tuesday, and some people may still be having a rest. In our country, government agencies are still on holiday vacation. While private institutions already have their work. Today, I would e sharing my freewrite entry. The 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge was organized by@mariannewest. The prompt for today is "feet soft as fog". this sound a bit difficult for me, but I will take this challenge. Funny how I misread "fog" as "frog". Lol!


feet-2358333_960_720.jpg

Walked very far
My feet are tired
Still a long way to go
But I have to keep going
Lots more steps to take
I know I can get through
I know someone is helping
To take me there
My shoes are not working well
The sole is almost removed
But I have continue
Moving to the right path
My feet may be aching
I have to have a rest for a while
I removed my shoes
For a rest
It is stinking so bad
Smells like a dead rat
I washed it with alcohol
To remove that disgusting smell
I massaged it slowly
And I feel it is still soft
My feet are still as soft as fog
So I kept massaging it
Until it feels better
I went on my journey
Slowly but surely to get there
Never mind the rocky roads
Where I am passing through
I have to bear this
To reach the right destination
Where I am heading
I am few steps away
And finally reached the finish line.
I checked my feet again
And they remained
As my feet are as soft as fog
Still stinking
However, I can make it smell good again.


Funny how I can't come up with a good story, and I ended up with stink feet, but still soft as fog. Lol!


To all feewriters, I suggest you use the app which I used in this freewrite challenge entry http://www.themostdangerouswritingapp.com/write.html.
Why dangerous? Aside from the timer which you can set, what you already typed in will be lost if you have stopped typing for 3 seconds. Really challenging, right?

jv.jpg


@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

U5dr9Mo6KkYcGgXWjPJj4djBXj35kg4_1680x8400.jpg


Photo Credits:
Pixabay/WerbeFabrik (as the owner)
https://pixabay.com/en/feet-ten-barefoot-child-boy-skin-2358333/

Screenshot is my write-up on themostdangerouswritingapp.com

Banner was created by @iwrite.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @iyanpol12 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

A time challenge while writing is quite interesting, but what happens next when you are almost done then, your time comes up, I think this is fun to try sometimes.

You can try and join the freewrite community.

The last story that I read was cockroaches, and now I get stinky feet in this one! Thanks a lot lol. 🤔 👍 😎

Lol! Sounds kinda gross, isn't it? Make sure you are not eating. Hehe

Deacon you forgot we had someone dieing in a car incident and a broken heart .. sometimes it feels like the day after 😛

Hahaha you feel bad cause you misread fog as frog?
I misread it as "feel soft as frog". Got the feet wrong as well.. 😂

That was great writing my friend . But why stinky feet though? :D

That's hilarious! lol!

lol they may stink but they took you far .. I'm worried that the foggy like softness is given by the cooking inside those shoes ;-P

Lol! As long as I reached my destination, I don't mind if it is stinky.

That's exactely what i meant by saying that they took you far ;-)

Lol! I dunno why as well.

HA! Freewrites always bring up weird thoughts I think! :D this was wonderful!!

Lol! I am thinking weirdly lately. Haha! I reminded me of Toilet and Flash prompt. Haha

haha I thought frog also but fog??? hmmm got to think about that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32