Day 89: 5 Minute #freewrite Take My Kingdom Back

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

prompt.jpg
Photo credits to @marinaart and daily prompt brought to you by @mariannewest

The Silence was intense. All the soldiers were so quiet it was as if they weren't even breathing. In a moment or two we were about to attack one of the most known kingdoms and finally take back the land that was rightfully ours to begin with. I took a deep breath in. The anxiety I was feeling knowing I may lose some dearest friends and incredible soldiers was overwhelming.. is this worth it? These soldiers were willing to risk their lives so I would be rightful ruler once again and take my place on my throne.

It was time. All the hours of building to hide us in this protective armored duck was feeling more and more worth it.. when all of the sudden I felt something sharp touch the back of my neck.. I turn away from the scope I used to observe the surrounding areas, turn slowly to face the blade that is now grazing my chest to see a close friend, a traitor standing in front of an army who no longer stands on their feet. Worried about the outside I wasn't prepared for what had happened on the inside. "How could you?" I thought. Without any explanation I drew my last breath.

Sort:  

Oh!! The betrayal!! Oh no!! And I love the first person way of describing the death :)

Thank You. I like when a story ends with a twist. Thanks for doing the free writes they are inspiring!

Greetings and felicitations, it’s your friendly neighbourhood freewrite encourager here, standing in for Marianne with today’s prompt which you can see here:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-90-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-children

Very well done with yesterday's. Nice piece of writing.

Thank You for Reading!

Great story, I didn't see that ending coming. I'm low on VP but I wanted to say hello.

Well hello! Thank you for reading!

I like the double deception element of the story.

Thank you! Im so happy you took the time to read!

Really good use of language here I think. Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88