Freewrite: Warning; anything goes as I ramble

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Aloha!

Right now I'd like to do something a little different than my usual and that is to just write and ramble without any pictures to back up the views. Sorry, no photos. You are more than welcome to pass on this post but I do have some pretty interesting things to share with ya'll.

Let me start with the introduction of Sophia and the come about of her and some of her current turn-ons and maybe a little bit of weirdness to spice it up. Shall we begin with your permission or should I wait as you decide my fate?!

Alright Steemit friends, here is my story of how I got myself to Steemit...

Around May of 2017, two great men on YouTube kept on suggesting that we should get an account on Steemit because it pays you to write contents and is not filtered with censorship. Those/that two gentlemen are Gregory Mannarino and Bix Weir of RoadtoRoota. Well, I signed up. But because I was such an ordinary and a typical debt slave sheeple slowing waking up, I just wanted a little noise from the great noise fed to me. Long story short, Sophia is @islandliving posting gazillions of posts for less than a penny. No problem. Let me share the island with ya'll. And more gazillion posts to finally deserve a few pennies here and there.

Ok, fast forward to today, (3 months)I promise ya'll that I earned every little precious pennies and sometimes a whole Steem dollar for my post!!! Whoa! How fricken awesome right?!! What?! Oh, Ahi tuna is $19 per pound at the grocery store?! Hmmm, I better write ten posts per day to get a pound of Ahi Tuna for dinner. Ok, never mind that silly example. Sad, right?

Ok, fast forward to today, today, (2 months) I find it super cute and fascinating to grin from cheek to cheek when I earn more than two dollars on any one of my post but once I head to the grocery store....dang, keep on posting for your dinner, child!!! Hehe, it's still pretty fun though. That's right, Sophia, get your ass to your 9 to 5 for now. LOL

Ok, fast forward to current now, (December) I will post about my world with love and humor in my heart and this silly post is just one way to see how far a sincerely funny post can go without any photos.

Until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Sort:  

A-hahahaaaa, at least you know why you're here. I can't decide if I'm here because Steemit is a social log, an intellectual platform, an investment vehicle, or if I'm simply longing for acceptance from my cyber peers.

Well, at least I know there’s no free lunch here!! Lol.. I still don’t know either and still haven’t decided which way to go..

We’re agreeing we’re kinda confused..

I'm confused too but decided to go with the flow...

But you do know that 1 Steemdollar is trading for about 10$ accidentally, right ?)

Are u talking about what happened several days ago? Yes, I noticed that. Then that would have been enough. Hehe

Ok, right now it's $6 only )
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem-dollars/
Are you waiting for the price to go up ?)

No, I was just rambling and making fun of my journey here on Steemit. I’m not worried about the price of steem at all. I enjoy sharing very short stories full of photos on the platform and receive a lot of education via people’s cryptos posts.

All in good fun my dearest @svamiva. Aloha!

well, we all know that Steemit isn't a "get rich quick" platform... and don't worry, a penny with penny can become $1000!!

^ says ahmad as he cries that the latest story he wrote with passion didn't get the votes he expected.

You are correct. I was just being silly, was all. Steemit is my fun social platform and a place for cryptos eduction. What I learn here is much more valuable than the money I earn. Aloha!

Yup, that goes for me too~

What I learn here is much more valuable than the money I earn. Aloha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81