Freewrite prompt - Coffee

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

When I saw the prompt of the day was coffee, I thought to myself. What about coffee shall I write?

20180804_173133_0001.png
Creative designed by using Canva app

This is going to give me a headache, should have stuck to writing that prompt instead. 😋

Then I thought of a friend who loves coffee. He's fascination to coffee brought him to enjoying the ever so popular Vietnamese Coffee Weasel. Yeah!! You heard me right! If you're a coffee fanatic, I'm sure you'll know what I'm talking about.

Weasels are listed as carnivores but they are into eating ripen coffee berries when the harvest season comes. They climbed from trees to trees, looking for the best and perfectly ripe berries to “consume”. Unlike the rodents that eat the fruit’s flesh and trigger off its seeds, weasel just slightly chew the flesh and swallow the rest including the fruit’s seeds, this is the way weasel coffee is made.

So in short, the Weasel's poop is Weasel coffee bean ... TA DAA!!!!


When I first found out, I thought my friend was making fun of me. But, after seeking consultancy from Mr Google, OMG !!! Thanks goodness I only drink tea.

Sometimes due to work, I've got to travel to Vietnam & if I'm offered coffee, I'll politely decline. Never know what they will offer me 🤔

Though it may sound gross the entire process of Weasel Coffee, I've been told that it taste glorious. Better than any Arabican or whatever XXXcan coffee bean. So, next time you drop by Vietnam, ask for Weasel Coffee.

P3_Your mind will always believe everything you tell it..jpg

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Funny @ireenchew. Our neighbour recently brought us that weasel poop coffee bean from his trip overseas. My husband loves coffee but he didn't quite get what the thrill was. Drinking rodent toilet. Yuck. No thanks.

Thanks to @goldendawne I found your hotelier post and look forward to more. Just recently found #steemitmamas so I'll see you around ;)

Hallo back & welcome to #steemitmamas. I guess it's really an acquired taste after all.

Thank you! Yes, acquired.....or not ;)

Oh man that doesn’t sound nice to me at all hahaha 💩🙈

Posted using Partiko iOS

Guess it's really an acquired taste 😎

Hahaha that coffee. What is it called in our local language again? Or is there a common name to it?

Kopi luwak or civet coffee that's what some locals call it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18