5 Minute Freewrite Prompt : Awry

in #freewrite5 years ago

I woke up to the bright lights shining through the curtains in my bedroom. Slowly, I opened my heavy eyes to welcome the morning sun. It's 6.30am already and it is time to wake up to fight another day. It's been like this for as long as I can remember. Perhaps too long and it's starting to burn me up inside out.

One day felt like one week; one week felt like one month. Never have I ever thought that the days would be so long. Before this, time never seem to be enough but here, it seemed to go on forever. Sitting up on my bed, so many things come to mind. I was anxious of what would bring forward to me today. Somehow, deep inside, I was sure that whatever was planned out for the day, it would never pass.

I had the instinct that somehow everything would go awry; actually in this place, maybe one doesn't need one. Be it a man or women, one would be able to predict that everything would go wrong. Nothing is ever as planned.

NOTHING !!

The only thing that I could control was my actions and emotions. However, I knew my control wasn't very strong lately. I was getting agitated and frustrated easily the past few days, even at the slightest distraction. Oh yes ! I so needed a distraction so that my mind could get away from this reality.

omx42czuo9.jpg

Source

I'm hoping to see her again. She has always been a good distraction; even if it was just for a few short moments. Unfortunately, fate is never on our side. Perhaps that's how it's played on us. This current life is not ours to have. We are so apart and yet in someway we're more together than ever.

Is this part of the whole Man and Venus trick on us? To be so close to each other and yet still be apart. Perhaps the next life would be different. No one would ever know.

I got out of the bed and headed to the bathroom to freshen up. I can only pray that whatever lays ahead of me, I have the strength to overcome it as I have always.

bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Wow!!! Love this! And what you wrote: "this current life is not ours to have. We are so apart and yet in someway we're more together than ever." Powerful!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Forbidden for this life. The stars must be shining down on them and perhaps not in this life but the next for them to be together.

I do believe there is truth in fate and when the stars are align, they will finally be together.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Perfectly stated!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes forbidden love makes it seem like it was written in the stars
Awry, tragic and yet.... what's that song?
If loving you is wrong... I never want to be right .....

You are so right!!
We've seen it in many movies that love will eventually prevails over everything and it's what makes people stronger

Posted using Partiko iOS

Somehow things will unfold for you. I hope that time works out the kinks of this relationship!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm confident that love will triumphed above all... That's how life works around us. It plays tricks on us and sometimes we look too far when the most important thing in life is just right in front of us

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope you had a lovely day after all!
Here is Tuesday’s encouragement from @freewritehouse . PLEASE write us all another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-641-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-swirls-of-cigarette-smoke

Thank you so much.. And I did pop in another post on this new prompt :)

That is almost like a poem so pretty :)

Thanks so much..
I think so too now that you mentioned it 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 61021.09
ETH 2679.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45