Wire -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-216-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-wire

Birds on a wire... I saw a tattoo recently that had a scar running through it. The tattoo had made the scar a wire, and the tattoo was of birds on the wire. I foolishly asked if the scar had come first, and was lambasted for my foolishness. Of course the scar had come first. Fool.

FOOOL

Why're you so exasperated at my simple question... I'm just trying to make conversation. Fool. One does not simple make conversation...

I think this is what some people think. That people should not "make conversation". But, while I am content to sit in silence, I don't feel like others bond with me if I make no effort whatsoever. So I make an effort, grasping at whatever content is around me. I suppose I should do like I think Sydney does, and have a list of deep questions that I can pull out. Actually, I don't know if she still does that. She used to. But I didn't experience it this past camping trip. But maybe that's just 'cause there were other things happening.

There's a request for me to take garbage out right now, but @stinawog acknowledges my focus on this writing task by just asking and then bugging me no more. It's not bugging of course. THERE JUST AREN'T ENOUGH HOURS IN THE DAY.

By the way, @waterworks, @stinawog, and I (and others who aren't on Steemit) are playing World of Darkness together! Yay! OH! I should have all the players get on steemit and write their journal entries about what happens in each game session. I'll bet Juniper would do it, at least.

One more thing. Oh shoot, I forgot. Is it about ... Oh yeah! I'm excited to make stuff. I think I decided, hang my reliance on a industry to employ me for the purposes of making stuff. I'll just make it all myself.

Sort:  

You won’t have to make it all yourself. You have collaborators!

Juniper totes would, I bet.

@waterworks Exactly. That was what I was thinking. Did I not write that?

Re: Juniper, you did. Re: collaborators, nope! But, also excited.

@waterworks Well, I was thinking it.

As always, your creativity is over the top and I read quickly trying to keep up to make it to the finish line, and then retrace my steps to see more. I relate to this:

But, while I am content to sit in silence, I don't feel like others bond with me if I make no effort whatsoever.

@wandrnrose7 Aw! Thanks for the compliment!

I love to make conversation as well. I feel awkward if in a lift or something and nobody speaks so I always try to make a joke or silly comment.

It's myself again standing in for byn today with your Thursday challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-217-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-appetite

@deirdyweirdy Jokes are such a good way... especially if they're silly...to get to break the ice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34