Wet -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-230-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-wet

wet.jpg

Wet... People seem to think this is a good word to use as names of theatre companies. Washington Ensemble Theatre. Wet, the Hippo...

I dunno if there are more, but regardless, it's not the choice I would have made. I mean, it's a fine word, but I prefer unwieldy names like Collaborative Group Ensemble Troupe Collective (or see get see) and Ray Burley Productions

I had another idea. I just keep having ideas, but this month is far too discombobulating for me to feel prepared to follow-through on them. Maybe there will be an off-season for me where I can work on things. This one was to do with @freewritehouse the one year anniversary of Punday and make it a huge prize pool and people will nominate their favorite puns from over the course of the entire year, and big big SBI (@steembasicincome) prizes will be awarded to winners and the nominators of winners. I'd need to do the research to collate the posts that have puns on them that are eligible and then have some means of choosing the popular winner that is relatively fair... maybe @freewritehouse, popular vote, and my opinion could all work together? Anyways, thoughts I've been having.

Sort:  

So did you pour the water out? hehe.

Keep let the ideas coming. I am sure @freewritehouse will back you up 😉

@iamjadeline You'll only know if you can travel through time and space to here and then.

I've always hated acronyms because you can basically plug anything in you want to into these slots and those dropping them usually act like you SHOULD know what they're talking about or you are clearly NOT in the KNOW and therefore NOT worthy of KNOWING the f---ing abbreviated names!
Okay, I'll stop.

At the same time, it's fun to imagine what they COULD stand for...
NFL: New Flamingo Laborers
NBA: Noble Bonnet Artisans
MLB: Milwaukee Lager Ballet

Exactly! That's where my mind usually goes :)

I never knew that people use that word to name theater companies. How odd. Good luck on your contest!

I mean, neither did I until I realized it.

:) ever learning on Steemit.

@wandrnrose7 And learning from folks outside my usual sphere of experience!

Yes, I agree. That's what's so awesome!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Pouring out ideas like a fountain! I love puns and tend to just spout off a pun when I don't mean to. I guess that's why writing one if so hard for me. Maybe, I'll think of one, or just record my next accidental pun.

Anyway, today, our prompt mistress has given us a new one that focuses on the word cherry. Feel up to the challenge? Here is the prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-231-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-cherry

@wordymouth I hope you'll join this week's punday!

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78