Warrior -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

What if the idea of war had never occurred to us? We'd have a smart bomb with Kesha in it.

Man, I love Kesha. She has such a sense of the surreal. And she's so able to manipulate it to say the things that are hard to say. Man, I know that feeling. Screaming out of discomfort, but having to mask your discomfort in the surreal. I think she's finally free of it... I hope. I know I am.

There are great artists in popular culture.

And there are awful ones. 50/50... It shouldn't be this way.

I blame the benefits of psychopathy. You've seen those statistics, right? 10% of CEOs are psychopaths, because capitalism rewards behavior that doesn't care about the needs of others. And some of them wind up in positions of power over the arts, certainly, which means they can't identify good artists and bad artists. (Not to divide the world into two camps, but... freewrite, right?)

Anyways, my point is, we shouldn't reward an inability/unwillingness to empathize, because it makes the world a worse place, yo.

We need more Keshas and fewer Harvey Weinsteins. More Charlsey Millers ((she's WONDERFUL)), fewer that guy whose name I won't mention, because he doesn't deserve attention, but who is the poster child for harassment in the indie improv world, and also I've forgotten his name, and also, I'm not sure what the rules are in the world about naming names in terrible circumstances like that, let's just say, I'm glad the improv world is doing the heavy lifting of ostracizing him, since he keeps popping his head back up to continue his harassment campaign.

Sort:  

That is what I love about prompt writing - minds go into so many different directions!! :)

Capitalism is predatory, no wonder that it rewards those that can step over other people with no remorse. Nice post and kudos for the freewriting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34