Turbine -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-87-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-turbine

Fwoom.

Fwoom.

Fwoom.

The giant blades cut the air... the air cuts the blades. There's mutual cutting.

Fwoom.

Fwoom.

Fwoom.

Almost peaceful, these giants, hidden along the highways. Invisible except from the naked eye.

Fwoom.

Fwoom.

Fwoom.

Look down and your enhanced surroundings seclude them. The Words with your Friends are bright, and the windmills are dull white against dull gray clouds.

Fwoom.

Fwoom.

Fwoom.

But they are promise and hope, and monumental tasks undertaken by lonely humans.

Fwoom.

They stand.

Fwoom.

They turn.

Fwoom.

Fwoom.

Fwoom.

Every mister and missus of the great plains looks up to them. Some curse and spit, forgetting the alternative. But most just stare.

Fwoom.

Fwoom.

Fwoom.

They stand and turn and change the world. They are monuments. Monumental beasts. They travel highways, one piece at a time, lingering in your mind's eye for longer than you realize. They are alien shapes, traveling one piece at a time. They are solid, unmoving. Moving.

Fwoom.

Sort:  

I liked it. I think new decorations for them need to be developed...maybe stripes, wings, designs to make birds dizzy.... so when they turn, they make a happy face. I'm not sure...but the time will come. Nice piece tho!

I felt like I was on the psych's bed, eyes shut, the light of the sunset filtering through the window and his low voice tone.

What made you write this within the turbine context? If I may ask.

The Words with your Friends are bright

Sorry for being a burden :-P

The things on the windmill are called turbines. The things that turn, that is.

I would not be surprised if many people confused turbine for turban.

No apologies necessary, I love teaching people words!

As simple as it was to add I'm sure, the repetition of you writing "fwoom fwoom" made it so much easier to visualize the turbines as you described them. I love it :).

Thanks. It also gave my mind a moment to collect itself.

Good one, I really liked this a lot! 👍👏🙂

Oh my master, Don Quixote. Here's your humble Sancho Panza offering you the prompt for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-88-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-see-below

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51