Travel -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-218-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-travel

How apropos.

How unfortunate.

I'm a big dumb dumb. or is it dumdum?

Regardless, my primary form of travel is bicycle. My secondary form of travel is public transit. My secondary form of travel took my primary form of travel away.

I forgot my bicycle on the train. When I got home, @stinawog said, "where's your bike?"

OOF.

I have been trying not to think about it. It's gone. Sorrow, it stays with me.

I mean, I think I'm doing pretty good at not being overwhelmed by the loss. We sent the Lost and Found a message, but I'm not particularly hopeful. In fact, I'm hopeless. But it's not that big a deal... it just reminds me of how there's a time before something happens, and then there's all the time after it happens, you know? Like, I

No, now I'm getting sad as I think about how that's true for a lot of things.

For many things, though, it's a continuum. I'm constantly saying this about our child's development. People talk about first words and first steps and first standing ups and first crawlings and first sitting ups... but it's all a continuum. He made the sounds for "Hi" when he was only 2 or three minths old. @Stinawog and I both heard it clearly and looked at each other... and noted it. And he used that sound to greet us. But was it really "Hi"? What counts? No such thing as things counting.

travel.jpg

As to the picture... we're traveling to go camping again this weekend. Ren Faire Camping!

Sort:  

Ughhh, so sorry this happened to you :( I know it sucks! I really hope you'll hear from the lost and found, may the kind souls on board inform the driver and lead it back to you.

@alimamasstory Thanks. Nothing yet, but fingers still crossed.

I'm sorry about the bicycle 😟😟 . You know , I still don't know how to ride one 🤣🤣, I'm such a weird person , who doesn't even know how to ride a bicycle.. maybe in the future..hahahaha. So for me primary form is my legs , then public transportation.

@ashley4u I recommend them! You're very much not alone. But if you get the opportunity to learn, I recommend you do!

Wow nice. I love camping... that reminds me when I was a member of the girls scout team. Enjoy your camping. God bless!

@bgie8311 Thanks! We've done more camping in the past month than in the past 5 years!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63095.58
ETH 2475.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64