Tiger -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-160-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-tiger

What man dare, I dare
Approach thou like the rugged Russian bear
The armed rhinoceros or the Hyrcan tiger
Take any shape but that, and my firm nerves shall never tremble
Or BE ALIVE AGAIN
and dare me to the desert with thy sword.
If trembling I inhabit then, protest me the baby of a girl.
Hence horrible Shadow. Unreal Mockery, HENCE.

Why so, being gone, I am a man again.

Pray you, Sit STILL.

The Hyrcan tiger is a tiger from... india, I want to say? Oh mensch, I need to look that up. Can't go around being wrong about which tiger is Hyrcan.

The truth is, I don't know. I just know it's a tiger. Which is enough! I'm very brave. Braver than those fellows who are afraid of tigers and bears and rhinocerouses...rhinoceri. Whatever. ...Why would anyone be afraid of a rhino? I mean, sure, you don't wanna get trampled by one, but they're not sharp, really. Like, a bear or a tiger will go at you, and is lithe, etc. I feel like you can get out of the way of a single rhinocerous. Rhinoceros? AHA! I spelled it correctly this time, I think.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hyrcania
Iran, not India. I am ashamed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59