Temples made with hands -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-416-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-temples-made-with-hands

I touch fingertip to fingertip. The arch of my hands form a temple for my palms. I give them alms in the form of lotion. A small portion of lotion potion.

All the people who know me build their own temples. All the hands of the world offer alms to their palms.

The coconut doesn't fall far from the tree. Neither do the dates. They basically sit at the base of the palm and rot. A tragedy for all lovers, so many possible dates, and you let them rot.

The palm of his hand has a wrinkle. A line, a wrinkle, a fold. He was born with it, and he'll die with it. So much will change over the course of his life, but not that palm wrinkle in the temples he made with his hands.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I read this yesterday.
I have come back today to read it again.
It is beauty, art, religion of spirit. A temple residing within rather than a construct without.
I love knowing that it will always be here on the chain.
A temple waiting for me when I need asylum from the clutter of the world.
To remind myself of the beauty of life, the solitude found in the momentary folding of hands.
Temples constructed by words, by the palm of hands.
To remember that divine is always there within the self and within others. Those who wish to express and connect to the wonder of all things infinitely eternal, perceived as intangible until one dares to acknowledge truth, a knowing that is not easily named, and endeavours to define it on a quest for words to articulate such wonder.

This is evident throughout your novel. The beauty of spirit, connectedness the mana, the union of these concepts within the fictional construct. Professed at times in the beauty of verse from the less than confident ramblings of a bard, who in his reflections also conveys a universally relateable inner dialog that is undeniably human. Then we see him utilise manufactured self inflation and self deprecating comedy to conceal his insecurities. Mixing poetic verse with puns, he conceals his emotion behind jesting.
Your work is so much more than a fantasy novel. It has layers of truth and understanding that goes beyond both that genre and the theme of environmental preservation.

Oh my god. I... You're gonna make me cry! :D

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47