Squash -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For THE FUTURE!

Guess what, everybody! I'm staying with @mariannewest, so I get to peer into the future of the Freewrite prompt. Muahaha.

Squash! The food and the action. There's a squash squashed bug. I wish I could really see into the future and well I suppose there are more interesting things I could do with future sight... That's one of the difficulities with...oooo I sthat insight?

Is capitalism designed to make you focus on succeeding within the confines of the system, so that imagining possibilities outside the system becomes ever more difficult?

I'm conscious that @mariannewest can hear me typing, and I feel like I need to be a good freewrite role model. Like, what if she realizes I occasionally delete when I make a typo while I'm going. Full confession time. I actually wrote campitalism first, and what a delightful mistake that was. It's going to summer camp for Ayn Randian libertarianists...
Just libertarians. The ists was entirely unnecessary.

But now the questio

Oh, smell that air. I do forget sometimes what air is supposed to smell like. That's not fair. Sometimes... often, even, I take a deep breath in L.A. and am transported. There's good summer smells. Plenty of green, really. Well, not plenty, but some. There aren't any squash growing wild, but as I pointed out before, there are some greens that we can forage. Plenty of rosemary, sure. and figs and loquats and dates and and and and ad

Is my brain getting worse at language?

Sort:  

I must be rubbing off on you. I am the mistress of spelling errors 🤪

I'm conscious that @mariannewest can hear me typing, and I feel like I need to be a good freewrite role model. Like, what if she realizes I occasionally delete when I make a typo while I'm going. Full confession time.

The best freewrite paragraph I've read in a while! This is awesome, but man... I would be a nervous wreck typing out my freewite in front of Marianne! So much pressure!!!

I love the randomness and the reality you manage to capture in this. I feel like you and I would either have the BEST conversations... or the craziest.

Wait, aren't those the same things? Ahhhhh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47